Summer Travels 2015

This summer, I was actually lucky enough to do quite a bit of traveling along the East Coast during the fleeting two months I had in-between my grants in Indonesia.  While I did not document my travels–either in my journal or with my camera–with quite as much dedication as I might have if I were in Indonesia (these trips were more about the people I was spending time with than the places I was visiting) I did get to see some neat places, and I think the experiences are worth writing about.  So we will interrupt our normal broadcast, so to speak, with a short series on the places I was able to visit Stateside this summer.

[I will link to the appropriate blogs as soon as I publish them.  So if one of the titles below is not yet clickable, please just be patient–it’s on the way!]

Volume I: Cape Charles, Virginia

Volume II: Washington D.C.

Volume III: Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Volume IV: Ithaca, New York

Volume V: New York City

Leave a Reply

